Scout Premium Content

The Heisman Belongs to Auburn's Newton

Cameron Newton wins 2010 Heisman Trophy.

Auburn quarterback Cameron Newton was named the 2010 Heisman Trophy winner Saturday night in a landslide victory for the Tiger junior.

New York, NY--As expected Auburn junior quarterback Cameron Newton became the third Tiger to win the Heisman Trophy when his named was called Saturday night at the Best Buy Theater in Times Square. Easily outdistancing finalists LaMichael James, Andrew Luck and Kellen Moore for the award, Newton joins quarterback Pat Sullivan (1971) and running back Bo Jackson (1985) as Auburn's representatives... Recommended Stories